Category Archives: ChilliPeppers

Red Hot Chilli Peppers live in Cologne 30th August 2011

RHCP: End of Transmission

Hope you all enjoyed tonight’s Event, brought to you with “BY-Experience”. We have logged no CRC errors, and we have had a perfectly clean transmission of the Red Hot Chilli Peppers from Cologne. Come back here to get all the … Continue reading

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP: Feed stable on AB3 and IS10-02

All feeds stable by 1630GMT

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP: Main Broadcast; test start times

The feeds will start to become available at 1630GMT/1730BST/1830CEST on IS10-02 and AB3 W2a will follow slightly later at 1645G/1745B/1845C Please allow a few minutes for us to get it all sorted before calling you Helplines Hope you all have … Continue reading

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP: W2a Update: Change to symbol rate.

I am sure that most of you who have been testing on W2a have been experiencing some problems. To overcome the issues, we decided to route the feed to this satellite through a different vendor. We tested at 0200-0400 this … Continue reading

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP: Scandic test 30.08.11 (am)

Services on IS10-02 and W2a down.  Successful test complete.

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP: Scandic test 30.08.11

IS10-02 established at 01:53 GMT / W2a at 02:00 W2a still has audio issues / W2a parameters changed at 02:40.  Good audio now.  

Posted in ChilliPeppers

RHCP Global test

Services down on IS10-02 and AB3 at 19:00 GMT.  Good clean transmission.

Posted in ChilliPeppers