Category Archives: Met Opera

MET OPERA “Der Rosenkavalier” 13th May

This afternoon is the last Met Opera of the 2016/17 Season. The Test period starts at 1600BST/1700CEST, and the main performance starts at 1730BST/1830CEST.

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged , ,

MET OPERA “Der Rosenkavalier” Test 8th May

This is the LAST test of the 2016-17 Season. It is currently on E5Wa with 2x services (1x FRE and 1x SPA burnt-in subtitles). It continues to 0800GMT/1000CEST. The Test on IS-1002 (with all subtitles embedded) commences at 0930BST/1030CEST

Posted in Met Opera, Uncategorized | Tagged , , ,

MET OPERA “Eugene Onegin” 22nd April

UPDATE@ 18:00GMT. The transmission from USA and all 3 European paths has been without any fault so far. The Test period starts at 16:30BST/17:30CEST. Countdown and Walk-In from 17:55BST/18:55CEST.

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged , , ,

MET OPERA “Eugene Onegin” Test 18th April

Today’s Test on Eutelsat E5Wa starts at 0730GMT/0930CEST. The format is different today. There will be two services as usual: A service with burnt-in French subtitles and a 2nd Service with embedded (All) subtitles. This 2nd service is configured for … Continue reading

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged , ,

MET OPERA “Idomeneo” 25th March

UPDATE: All the feeds were available and stable at 1530GMT/1630CET This afternoon’s performance starts at 1700GMT/1800CET. This is an hour earlier due to the change to Summertime in NY, ahead of tonight’s change in Europe. The Test period is due … Continue reading

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged , , ,

MET OPERA “Idomeneo” Test 20th March

After a successful 30′ Test on E5Wa at 0830 GMT, the Test on IS-1002 commences at 0930GMT. This too is for 30′

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged ,

Met Opera “La Traviata” 11th March

UPDATE@1638 All feeds are now established. There was a slight delay on E5Wa until 1638 A warm welcome to all cinemas for the today’s Met Opera. The Test feeds will commence at 1630GMT/1730CET.    

Posted in Met Opera | Tagged , ,